Drift Enterprise Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Drift Enterprise Forum

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Newbie and very green

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
SRD art

SRD art

Newbie and very green Empty
PostSubject: Newbie and very green   Newbie and very green Icon_minitimeWed Aug 12, 2009 4:03 pm

Hey all! I came across your info while visiting a car show and was totally stoked! I have watched some drifiting videos on Youtube and was hooked thinking I wanna try that!

A little about me- I'm an old school street / drag racer originally from Florida. I've got a "street legal" 74 Nova that runs 11's on the motor, a 73 Nova resto-mod project and my daily driver is a 79 Olds Cutlass wagon. I'm a graphic designer and illustrator in Utah County and run a business called Street Rod Designs. Some of you may have seen my booth at some of the bigger car shows. In a nutshell I do Hot Rod design and illustration, decals, graphics, wraps, T-shirt design and printing, automotive based graphic design, etc. My website is still under construction but you can see some samples of my work at www.streetroddesigns.com

Recently I got in touch with the guy that built the Bubba Drift El Camino and discussed with him some things I need to do to get my wagon (G Body GM car) set up to drift. Just wanted to rub shoulders a bit with you guys too and hopefully next season will get the car in a couple events. Hopefully there's some room for a domestic grocery getter amongst the group. Unfortunately my background is going in a straight line pretty fast not swinging a car sideways around corners, so I'm gonna be on a learning curve for the next little while. Forgive me if I ask some stupid questions as I become more familiar with the sport. Any advice is always welcome.

Glad to meet you all!

My Wagon pics as it is currently...

Newbie and very green LeftSide872

Newbie and very green Back72